Current Supporters

Our Town by Thornton Wilder, fall 2015

Support and Funding for the Skidmore College Theater

We are most grateful to the many generous donors who have supported our program over the years.

Through their generous gifts, the following Patrons have enabled us to bring many guest performers, speakers, workshops, directors, and designers to our program. The endowments established by these donors continue to enrich our program each year.

Arnold Bernhard Foundation Endowed Fund to Benefit Skidmore Theater
Special thanks to Jean Buttner

Nancy Mergentime Silverman Theater Fund
Special Thanks to Irving Silverman

The Stephanie Mnookin Theater Department Research and Creative Project

This provides financial support for a senior to pursue professional projects upon graduation

Special Thanks to:
David & Meredith Apicella
Robert and Eva Levine
Steven and Peggie Shore
Steven Hirschberg and Marke Rubenstein

The Shakespeare & Company Summer Intensive Scholarship

This enables deserving students to attend the five-week Summer Intensive actor training program at Shakespeare & Company in Lenox, Massachusetts.
Special thanks to our Anonymous Donor

Pettigrew Memorial Donors

The Skidmore Theater Department wishes to thank the following donors for their thoughtful and generous contributions in memory of Kazuko Pettigrew, one of our most loyal supporters:

Barbara Adams, Louis Gold, Elaine Blair, Lorraine Grant, Edna Bourdeau, Elaine Pettigrew Hurley, Patricia and Thomas Fox, Ingrid Keys, Carol and Dale Gerbing, Bethany Pettigrew Maglione, Joy Pinnell, and William Schilling

Friends of the Theater

Our Friends of the Theater program provides vitally important support for departmental functions and academic activities, as well as for the productions themselves.

By subscribing to our performance Season, you’ll be supporting the work we do and getting some great perks for yourself, such as show tickets, preferred seating, invitations to special events, and your name listed in our programs and lobby display. We host a special reception annually in the spring to honor and pay tribute to all the Friends of the Skidmore Theater.

Please email if you would like to become a Friend of the Theater and contribute to our program.

Producer’s Circle ($1,000–up)

April and Howie Furst

Director’s Circle ($500–$999)

Susan Dake

Benefactors ($200–$499)

Jeffrey A. Jannuzzo
Joshua Kuperman
Cheryl and Bill Winter

Patrons ($100–$199)

Helen Porter
Kate Graney
Christine McDonald
Gloria and Al Ciejka
Larry and Barbara Opitz
Carol and Ed Schneiderman
Philip Diamond
J. Kevin Jones
Laura I. Kramer
Joanna Zangrando
Marilynn Peterson
John Beckman
Martha and Chuck McCullagh
Jenny Mirling

Friends ($50–$99)

Judi Lerman
Ken and Warella Browall
Regina Janes
Katharine Richman
Lewis and Sonia Taub
Barry M Pritzker and Donna Heiland
Karen Weltman and Jon R. Sterngass
George Jr. and Dolores Wilson
Joseph Scordato and Karen Wendell
Terence and Anne Diggory
John and Tina Iredale
Zoë Morsette
Edward and Susan Salzman
Lynne Gelber
Victor L. Cahn
Allen Mossman
Michael L. Ravin
Anthony Cirillo
Catherine and George Pardos
Ann Henderson